Open Today: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Close Menu

Camryn Anderson

Pharmacy Technician, Clerk

Tell us a bit about yourself (where are you from, siblings, what do you like to do in your free time?) 

Hi! My name is Camryn, and I am 18 years old. I’ve lived in the Mount Horeb area for most of my life, and am currently finishing up my senior year at MHHS. Next year I will be studying biology at UW-Madison. In my free time I like to go to the movies, hang out with friends and family, and go to yoga with my sisters!

How long have you been working at the pharmacy?

I started working at the pharmacy in September of 2022, so I’m still a newbie, but I’ve learned a lot in the past few months!

What do you like most about your job?

I like how positive and upbeat the atmosphere is every single day here, no matter the circumstances. It makes coming to work and learning about pharmacy a fun experience.

What is your favorite product at the pharmacy? 

My favorite product at the pharmacy is the candles! Specifically the Wisconsin Candle Company, they smell so good.

What do you like to do in health/to stay healthy? (cooking, exercise, etc)

As for physical health I like to go on walks with friends/family/my dog, go to yoga classes here in Mount Horeb, and play soccer with my brother. As for mental health I try to practice mindfulness in my day to day life.

What do you like about the Mount Horeb community/area? 

I like the Mount Horeb area because it really is home for me. You can feel the closeness of the community, and there’s many different things to explore even though it is a small area.

Anything else – tell us something fun/awesome/amazing! (movie/motivating quote, favorite movie) 

My favorite movie has been Matilda ever since I was really young!